Cheapest at your usage
—
No channel publishes an exact price
For 10 videos a month, 5 s each
Channels that sell it
2
Subscriptions: 1 · APIs: 1
Official specs
Not stated
Last confirmed
Sep 17, 2026
Next review Oct 17, 2026
Runway's own model, listed in the research section of its website. The model rate table gives 140 credits per 5 seconds, more than twice Gen-4.5's 60 credits per 5 seconds in the same table.
Cheapest place to buy it at your volume
50 seconds of generation a month: 10 videos × 5 seconds each × 1 (average attempts per video). At least 720p, no audio needed. Change usage ↗
| Where to buy | Setting | How to buy | Per month |
|---|---|---|---|
| No channel with an exact published rate matches these settings. | |||
Does the cheapest way to pay change with volume?
One line per channel: an API is a straight line; a subscription is the cheapest plan that covers the month, so it climbs in steps and stops past the largest plan (extra credit packs are not counted).
With these settings this model has fewer than two channels with exact prices, so there is nothing to compare.
Where it is available
| Tool | Type | Lowest monthly price | Price status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Runway | Creative shorts | $15 | Price verified |
"Lowest monthly price" is the cheapest confirmed monthly plan for that tool. It does not mean that plan includes this model — premium models are often limited to pricier plans. Each tool's official pricing page is the authority.
Pay-as-you-go API prices
| API provider | API model name | Resolution | Audio | Official price | Per second | Minimum per generation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Runway API | aleph2 | Not split by resolution | Not specified | 28 credits/s | $0.280 | 56 credits $0.56 |
Prices as each provider's official pricing page states them, confirmed Sep 18, 2026. No subscription: you pay for the seconds generated. Prices exclude tax.
How much Aleph 2.0 video the credits buy
| Resolution | Audio | Billing | Credits per second | Standard 625 credits | Pro 2,250 credits | Max 9,500 credits |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Not split by resolution | Not specified | Per 5s clip 140 credits | 28 | 22 s ≈4 clips of 5s | 80 s ≈16 clips of 5s | 339 s ≈67 clips of 5s |
Rates come from Runway's official pricing page; seconds are the plan's credits divided by the rate. That is the ceiling if you do nothing else — credits also go to images, voice, upscaling and more, so the real total is lower. Where a model has several rows, the vendor prices clip lengths separately — the per-second rates really differ; it is not a typo. Models without an exact official rate we could find are left out; we don't estimate for them.
How the status is checked
Whether a model still runs is checked separately from prices: prices change monthly, but a model can disappear between two price syncs, quietly making every page that mentions it wrong. So each model record has its own confirmation date and review deadline; overdue records are flagged, never assumed to still be running.
Last confirmed on Sep 17, 2026; due to be rechecked by Oct 17, 2026.
Other models in the same tools
- Gen-4.5 Runway Active
- Gen-4 Turbo Runway Active
- Kling 3.0 Kling Active
- Seedance 2.5 ByteDance Active
- Seedance 2.0 Fast ByteDance Active
- Seedance 2.0 Pro ByteDance Active
You can also pick these in Runway.
More from the same developer
- Gen-4.5 Runway Active
- Gen-4 Turbo Runway Active