← All video tools

Creative shorts

Runway Gen video models

Runway's own video generation platform: its own Gen-4.5, Gen-4 Turbo and Aleph 2.0, plus other makers' models such as Kling 3.0 and Seedance.

Lowest monthly price

$15/mo

International website · individual plans

Models checked here

7

Priced per clip

4 models

Exact credit costs published

Annual

19% less than monthly

In-app purchase

34 countries and regions

Price status

Price verified

Checked automatically every day

Credit cycle

Monthly

Last confirmed

Nov 1, 2026

Suited to: Creative shorts, product and ad content

Plans and billing

Runway plan prices
PlanMonthlyAnnual totalAnnual, per monthCredits
Standard$15$144$12625
Pro$35$336$282,250
Max$95$912$769,500

The website lists a monthly price and a per-month annual price. The annual total here is that per-month figure × 12, before tax.

In-app prices by country (App Store)

The iOS app “Runway: AI Image & Video” lists “Standard - Monthly” in 34 countries and regions; prices are compared in US dollars at the day's rate. See every country ranked (all plans and credit packs) ↗

Subscribing in the iPhone app vs on the website

Runway costs the same in the app as on its website.

Runway: in-app vs website prices
PlanWebsite, monthlyiOS in-app purchaseDifference
Standard$15$14.99
Standard - Monthly
Same
Pro$35$35.00
Pro - Monthly
Same
Max$95$95.00
Max - Monthly
Same

Both sides use US prices: US App Store prices and website prices both exclude tax, so they compare directly. Most other countries' App Store prices include VAT and cannot be compared this way. App prices read on Nov 1, 2026.

Prices by country

Lowest

$13.73

Indonesia · Rp 249ribu

United States

$14.99

United States · $14.99

Highest

$22.09

Colombia · $ 69.900,00

Tax rules differ by country: App Store prices include VAT in the EU and elsewhere, while US prices exclude sales tax, so part of the converted difference is tax. Converted at the mid-market rate from Nov 1, 2026, only for ranking and comparison; what you pay is the listed price in local currency.

Which models it offers

From this platform's own official pages (pricing or model pages). Which models a plan includes changes between versions; each model page gives its source and when it was last confirmed.

How much video these credits buy

ModelResolutionAudioBillingCredits per secondStandard
625 credits
Pro
2,250 credits
Max
9,500 credits
Gen-4.5Not split by resolutionNot specifiedPer second
12 credits
1252 s
≈5 clips of 10s
188 s
≈18 clips of 10s
792 s
≈79 clips of 10s
Aleph 2.0Not split by resolutionNot specifiedPer 5s clip
140 credits
2822 s
≈4 clips of 5s
80 s
≈16 clips of 5s
339 s
≈67 clips of 5s
Seedance 2.0 FastNot split by resolutionNot specifiedPer 4s clip
116 credits
2922 s
≈5 clips of 4s
78 s
≈19 clips of 4s
328 s
≈81 clips of 4s
Seedance 2.0 Pro1080pNot specifiedPer 4s clip
160 credits
4016 s
≈3 clips of 4s
56 s
≈14 clips of 4s
238 s
≈59 clips of 4s

Rates come from Runway's official pricing page; seconds are the plan's credits divided by the rate. That is the ceiling if you do nothing else — credits also go to images, voice, upscaling and more, so the real total is lower. Where a model has several rows, the vendor prices clip lengths separately — the per-second rates really differ; it is not a typo. Models without an exact official rate we could find are left out; we don't estimate for them.

Credits and allowances

Standard and Pro credits reset every month; Max carries unused credits into the next month. Rules last confirmed on Sep 14, 2026.

China and international editions

Only the individual plans on the international website are recorded. China channels, accounts and purchase eligibility are not yet confirmed.

Price sources

Prices follow what the official website publishes, may change at any time, exclude tax, and do not mean you can buy in your region. Recheck on the official page before ordering.