← All video models

ByteDance · Video generation

Seedance 2.5

Active

Cheapest at your usage

¥75.50/mo

Volcengine Ark · Pay as you go

For 10 videos a month, 5 s each

Channels that sell it

11

Subscriptions: 8 · APIs: 3

Official specs

1080p · 4–30 seconds

Generates its own audio

Last confirmed

Sep 17, 2026

Next review Oct 17, 2026

ByteDance's video model, listed on the official pricing pages of Luma, Runway and InVideo AI. Luma publishes a per-second rate that includes audio by default; Runway lists it in the Pro plan, with no rate on the page we read; InVideo AI offers it from the Plus plan up and gives only an approximate cost, which we don't use as an exact rate. Pika's official pricing page lists it too: 122 credits per 5-second clip at 720p. PixVerse's site has a page for it too.

Cheapest place to buy it at your volume

50 seconds of generation a month: 10 videos × 5 seconds each × 1 (average attempts per video). At least 720p, no audio needed. Change usage ↗

Every way to buy Seedance 2.5
Where to buySettingHow to buyPer month
Volcengine Ark
API
720p
Not specified · Per second
Pay as you go
¥1.51 per second · stated as approximate
approx. ¥75.50
Runway API
API
720p
Not specified · Per second
Pay as you go
$0.30 per second
$15
fal
API
720p
Not specified · Per second
Pay as you go
$0.473 per second · stated as approximate
approx. $23.65
Luma
Subscription
720p
With audio · Per second
Plus plan
uses 65% of the plan's credits
$30
Pika
Subscription
720p
Not specified · Per 5s clip
Creator plan
uses 39% of the plan's credits
$35

Does the cheapest way to pay change with volume?

One line per channel: an API is a straight line; a subscription is the cheapest plan that covers the month, so it climbs in steps and stops past the largest plan (extra credit packs are not counted).

💡 Takeaway: Across all calculated ranges, Volcengine Ark · API is the cheapest option.
$0$250$500$750$1,0000100200300400500You: 10 videosVideos per monthUSD / month

At 10 videos a month, each channel costs:

  • Volcengine Ark · API$11.32/moCheapest
  • Runway API$15/mo
  • fal · API$23.65/mo
  • Luma · Subscription$30/mo
  • Pika · Subscription$35/mo
  • 1–500 videos a month: Volcengine Ark · API is cheapest

Official specs

Official specs of Seedance 2.5
Clip length4–30 seconds
What it can doText to video, Image to video, First/last frame, Reference to video, Edit video, Extend video
Highest resolution1080p
AudioGenerates its own audio

References can be images, video and audio, in any combination.
From ByteDance's own page, confirmed on Sep 20, 2026. This is what the model can do; whether a given channel sells it, and at which settings, is in the prices below. Official spec page

Where it is available

Where Seedance 2.5 is available
ToolTypeLowest monthly pricePrice status
LumaCreative agent and video generation$30Price verified
RunwayCreative shorts$15Price verified
InVideo AIAI video workflow$20Price verified
PikaCreative shorts and effects$10Price verified
PixVerseCreative shorts$10Manually recorded price
KreaMulti-model platform$9Manually recorded price
MagnificMulti-model platform$20Price verified

"Lowest monthly price" is the cheapest confirmed monthly plan for that tool. It does not mean that plan includes this model — premium models are often limited to pricier plans. Each tool's official pricing page is the authority.

Pay-as-you-go API prices

API providerAPI model nameResolutionAudioOfficial pricePer secondMinimum per generation
Volcengine Arkdoubao-seedance-2.5480pNot specified¥0.67/sapprox.$0.100—
Runway APIseedance2_5480pNot specified20 credits/s$0.20080 credits
$0.80
falbytedance/seedance-2.5/text-to-video480pNot specified$0.221/sapprox.$0.221—
Volcengine Arkdoubao-seedance-2.5720pNot specified¥1.51/sapprox.$0.226—
Runway APIseedance2_5720pNot specified30 credits/s$0.30080 credits
$0.80
falbytedance/seedance-2.5/text-to-video720pNot specified$0.473/sapprox.$0.473—
Volcengine Arkdoubao-seedance-2.51080pNot specified¥3.74/sapprox.$0.561—
Runway APIseedance2_51080pNot specified68 credits/s$0.68080 credits
$0.80
falbytedance/seedance-2.5/text-to-video1080pNot specified$1.164/sapprox.$1.16—

Prices as each provider's official pricing page states them, confirmed Sep 18, 2026 – Sep 19, 2026. No subscription: you pay for the seconds generated. Prices exclude tax.

Mainland China subscriptions (yuan)

SubscriptionResolutionAudioPer secondLowest monthly price
Jimeng CN480pNot specified12 Credits/s¥69
Jimeng CN720pNot specified26 Credits/s¥69
Jimeng CN1080pNot specified64 Credits/s¥69

Copied from the official subscription pages, confirmed on Sep 19, 2026. Each month's credits last until used up, and bigger plans cost less per second; the calculator works out which plan covers your usage.

How much Seedance 2.5 video the credits buy

On Luma

ResolutionAudioBillingCredits per secondPlus
10,000 credits
Pro
40,000 credits
Ultra
150,000 credits
480pWith audioPer second
61 credits
61164 s
≈16 clips of 10s
656 s
≈65 clips of 10s
2459 s
≈245 clips of 10s
720pWith audioPer second
130 credits
13077 s
≈7 clips of 10s
308 s
≈30 clips of 10s
1154 s
≈115 clips of 10s
1080pWith audioPer second
319 credits
31931 s
≈3 clips of 10s
125 s
≈12 clips of 10s
470 s
≈47 clips of 10s

Rates come from Luma's official pricing page; seconds are the plan's credits divided by the rate. That is the ceiling if you do nothing else — credits also go to images, voice, upscaling and more, so the real total is lower. Where a model has several rows, the vendor prices clip lengths separately — the per-second rates really differ; it is not a typo. Models without an exact official rate we could find are left out; we don't estimate for them.

On Pika

ResolutionAudioBillingCredits per secondStarter
900 credits
Creator
3,150 credits
Fancy
8,550 credits
720pNot specifiedPer 5s clip
122 credits
24.437 s
≈7 clips of 5s
129 s
≈25 clips of 5s
350 s
≈70 clips of 5s

Rates come from Pika's official pricing page; seconds are the plan's credits divided by the rate. That is the ceiling if you do nothing else — credits also go to images, voice, upscaling and more, so the real total is lower. Where a model has several rows, the vendor prices clip lengths separately — the per-second rates really differ; it is not a typo. Models without an exact official rate we could find are left out; we don't estimate for them.

This model is included in plans on Runway, InVideo AI, PixVerse, Krea, Magnific, but we found no exact official rate for it there, so no durations are listed — we don't estimate on a vendor's behalf.

How the status is checked

Whether a model still runs is checked separately from prices: prices change monthly, but a model can disappear between two price syncs, quietly making every page that mentions it wrong. So each model record has its own confirmation date and review deadline; overdue records are flagged, never assumed to still be running.

Last confirmed on Sep 17, 2026; due to be rechecked by Oct 17, 2026.

Other models in the same tools

You can also pick these in Luma, Runway, InVideo AI, Pika, PixVerse, Krea, Magnific.

More from the same developer