← All video models

MiniMax · Video generation

MiniMax H3 Max

Active

Cheapest at your usage

¥25/mo

MiniMax API CN · Pay as you go

For 10 videos a month, 5 s each

Channels that sell it

4

Subscriptions: 1 · APIs: 3

Official specs

768p · 5–15 seconds

Last confirmed

Oct 10, 2026

Next review Nov 9, 2026

A video model released jointly by MiniMax and fal.ai: fal.ai post-trained it on MiniMax H3 for generation speed, with 480p and 768p output. It does text-to-video, image-to-video (first / last frame) and reference-to-video. The MiniMax API bills per second, and it also appears in Luma's rate table.

Cheapest place to buy it at your volume

50 seconds of generation a month: 10 videos × 5 seconds each × 1 (average attempts per video). At least 720p, no audio needed. Change usage ↗

Every way to buy MiniMax H3 Max
Where to buySettingHow to buyPer month
MiniMax API CN
API
768p
Not specified · Per second
Pay as you go
¥0.50 per second
¥25
Runway API
API
768p
Not specified · Per second
Pay as you go
$0.08 per second
$4
MiniMax API
API
768p
Not specified · Per second
Pay as you go
$0.08 per second
$4

Does the cheapest way to pay change with volume?

One line per channel: an API is a straight line; a subscription is the cheapest plan that covers the month, so it climbs in steps and stops past the largest plan (extra credit packs are not counted).

💡 Takeaway: Across all calculated ranges, MiniMax API CN is the cheapest option.
$0$10$20$30$4001020304050You: 10 videosVideos per monthUSD / month

At 10 videos a month, each channel costs:

  • MiniMax API CN$3.75/moCheapest
  • Runway API$4/mo
  • MiniMax API$4/mo
  • 1–50 videos a month: MiniMax API CN is cheapest

Runway API and MiniMax API cost the same, so their lines overlap.

Official specs

Official specs of MiniMax H3 Max
Clip length5–15 seconds
What it can doText to video, Image to video, First/last frame, Reference to video
Highest resolution768p

The official docs state: 480p / 768p output (2K not supported), 5–15 seconds, whole seconds only.
From MiniMax's own page, confirmed on Oct 10, 2026. This is what the model can do; whether a given channel sells it, and at which settings, is in the prices below. Official spec page

Where it is available

Where MiniMax H3 Max is available
ToolTypeLowest monthly pricePrice status
LumaCreative agent and video generation$30Price verified

"Lowest monthly price" is the cheapest confirmed monthly plan for that tool. It does not mean that plan includes this model — premium models are often limited to pricier plans. Each tool's official pricing page is the authority.

Pay-as-you-go API prices

API providerAPI model nameResolutionAudioOfficial pricePer secondMinimum per generation
MiniMax API CNminimax-h3-max480pNot specified¥0.33/s$0.049—
Runway APIh3_max480pNot specified5 credits/s$0.050—
MiniMax APIminimax-h3-max480pNot specified$0.05/s$0.050—
MiniMax API CNminimax-h3-max768pNot specified¥0.50/s$0.075—
Runway APIh3_max768pNot specified8 credits/s$0.080—
MiniMax APIminimax-h3-max768pNot specified$0.08/s$0.080—

Prices as each provider's official pricing page states them, confirmed Sep 18, 2026 – Sep 19, 2026. No subscription: you pay for the seconds generated. Prices exclude tax.

This model is included in plans on Luma, but we found no exact official rate for it there, so no durations are listed — we don't estimate on a vendor's behalf.

How the status is checked

Whether a model still runs is checked separately from prices: prices change monthly, but a model can disappear between two price syncs, quietly making every page that mentions it wrong. So each model record has its own confirmation date and review deadline; overdue records are flagged, never assumed to still be running.

Last confirmed on Oct 10, 2026; due to be rechecked by Nov 9, 2026.

Added automatically on Oct 10, 2026: a program reopened the official pages and matched every figure to the original wording before publishing.

Other models in the same tools

You can also pick these in Luma.

More from the same developer