← All video models

ByteDance · Video generation

Seedance 2.0 Mini

Active

Cheapest at your usage

¥25/mo

Volcengine Ark · Pay as you go

For 10 videos a month, 5 s each

Channels that sell it

8

Subscriptions: 5 · APIs: 3

Official specs

720p · 4–15 seconds

Generates its own audio

Last confirmed

Sep 17, 2026

Next review Oct 17, 2026

A lighter version of Seedance 2.0, listed by both Luma and InVideo AI. Luma's rates stop at 720p and are about half of Seedance 2.0's at the same resolution; InVideo AI includes it from the Starter plan.

Cheapest place to buy it at your volume

50 seconds of generation a month: 10 videos × 5 seconds each × 1 (average attempts per video). At least 720p, no audio needed. Change usage ↗

Every way to buy Seedance 2.0 Mini
Where to buySettingHow to buyPer month
Volcengine Ark
API
720p
Not specified · Per second
Pay as you go
¥0.50 per second · stated as approximate
approx. ¥25
fal
API
720p
Not specified · Per second
Pay as you go
$0.155 per second · stated as approximate
approx. $7.74
Runway API
API
720p
Not specified · Per second
Pay as you go
$0.16 per second
$8
Luma
Subscription
720p
With audio · Per second
Plus plan
uses 28% of the plan's credits
$30

Does the cheapest way to pay change with volume?

One line per channel: an API is a straight line; a subscription is the cheapest plan that covers the month, so it climbs in steps and stops past the largest plan (extra credit packs are not counted).

💡 Takeaway: Across all calculated ranges, Volcengine Ark · API is the cheapest option.
$0$200$400$600$80002004006008001,000You: 10 videosVideos per monthUSD / month

At 10 videos a month, each channel costs:

  • Volcengine Ark · API$3.75/moCheapest
  • fal · API$7.74/mo
  • Runway API$8/mo
  • Luma · Subscription$30/mo
  • 1–1,000 videos a month: Volcengine Ark · API is cheapest

Official specs

Official specs of Seedance 2.0 Mini
Clip length4–15 seconds
What it can doText to video, Image to video, First/last frame, Reference to video, Edit video, Extend video
Highest resolution720p
AudioGenerates its own audio

An audio reference has to be paired with an image or a video.
From ByteDance's own page, confirmed on Sep 20, 2026. This is what the model can do; whether a given channel sells it, and at which settings, is in the prices below. Official spec page

Where it is available

Where Seedance 2.0 Mini is available
ToolTypeLowest monthly pricePrice status
LumaCreative agent and video generation$30Price verified
InVideo AIAI video workflow$20Price verified
HiggsfieldMulti-model platform$15Manually recorded price
KreaMulti-model platform$9Manually recorded price

"Lowest monthly price" is the cheapest confirmed monthly plan for that tool. It does not mean that plan includes this model — premium models are often limited to pricier plans. Each tool's official pricing page is the authority.

Pay-as-you-go API prices

API providerAPI model nameResolutionAudioOfficial pricePer secondMinimum per generation
Volcengine Arkdoubao-seedance-2.0-mini480pNot specified¥0.23/sapprox.$0.035—
falbytedance/seedance-2.0/mini/text-to-video480pNot specified$0.072/sapprox.$0.072—
Volcengine Arkdoubao-seedance-2.0-mini720pNot specified¥0.50/sapprox.$0.075—
falbytedance/seedance-2.0/mini/text-to-video720pNot specified$0.155/sapprox.$0.155—
Runway APIseedance2_mini480pNot specified16 credits/s$0.16064 credits
$0.64
Runway APIseedance2_mini720pNot specified16 credits/s$0.16064 credits
$0.64

Prices as each provider's official pricing page states them, confirmed Sep 18, 2026 – Sep 19, 2026. No subscription: you pay for the seconds generated. Prices exclude tax.

Mainland China subscriptions (yuan)

SubscriptionResolutionAudioPer secondLowest monthly price
Jimeng CN720pNot specified9 Credits/s¥69

Copied from the official subscription pages, confirmed on Sep 19, 2026. Each month's credits last until used up, and bigger plans cost less per second; the calculator works out which plan covers your usage.

How much Seedance 2.0 Mini video the credits buy

On Luma

ResolutionAudioBillingCredits per secondPlus
10,000 credits
Pro
40,000 credits
Ultra
150,000 credits
480pWith audioPer second
26 credits
26385 s
≈38 clips of 10s
1538 s
≈153 clips of 10s
5769 s
≈576 clips of 10s
720pWith audioPer second
55 credits
55182 s
≈18 clips of 10s
727 s
≈72 clips of 10s
2727 s
≈272 clips of 10s

Rates come from Luma's official pricing page; seconds are the plan's credits divided by the rate. That is the ceiling if you do nothing else — credits also go to images, voice, upscaling and more, so the real total is lower. Where a model has several rows, the vendor prices clip lengths separately — the per-second rates really differ; it is not a typo. Models without an exact official rate we could find are left out; we don't estimate for them.

This model is included in plans on InVideo AI, Higgsfield, Krea, but we found no exact official rate for it there, so no durations are listed — we don't estimate on a vendor's behalf.

How the status is checked

Whether a model still runs is checked separately from prices: prices change monthly, but a model can disappear between two price syncs, quietly making every page that mentions it wrong. So each model record has its own confirmation date and review deadline; overdue records are flagged, never assumed to still be running.

Last confirmed on Sep 17, 2026; due to be rechecked by Oct 17, 2026.

Other models in the same tools

You can also pick these in Luma, InVideo AI, Higgsfield, Krea.

More from the same developer