← All video models

MiniMax · Video generation

Hailuo 02

Active

Cheapest at your usage

—

No channel publishes an exact price

For 10 videos a month, 5 s each

Channels that sell it

3

Subscriptions: 1 · APIs: 2

Official specs

1080p · 6 / 10 seconds

Last confirmed

Oct 17, 2026

Next review Nov 16, 2026

A MiniMax video model with text-to-video and image-to-video; image-to-video also has a 512p tier. The MiniMax API price page lists it among its legacy models, priced per video: 512p and 768p come in 6- and 10-second lengths, 1080p in 6 seconds only.

Cheapest place to buy it at your volume

50 seconds of generation a month: 10 videos × 5 seconds each × 1 (average attempts per video). At least 720p, no audio needed. Change usage ↗

Every way to buy Hailuo 02
Where to buySettingHow to buyPer month
No channel with an exact published rate matches these settings.

Does the cheapest way to pay change with volume?

One line per channel: an API is a straight line; a subscription is the cheapest plan that covers the month, so it climbs in steps and stops past the largest plan (extra credit packs are not counted).

With these settings this model has fewer than two channels with exact prices, so there is nothing to compare.

Official specs

Official specs of Hailuo 02
Clip length6 / 10 seconds
What it can doText to video, Image to video
Highest resolution1080p

The official API docs state: 512p (image-to-video only) and 768p in 6 or 10 seconds, 1080p in 6 seconds only.
From MiniMax's own page, confirmed on Oct 17, 2026. This is what the model can do; whether a given channel sells it, and at which settings, is in the prices below. Official spec page

Third-party blind-vote ranking

Hailuo 02 on a third-party blind-vote leaderboard
Name on the leaderboardCategoryRankElo score
Hailuo 02 StandardNo audio#401170
Hailuo 02 ProNo audio#431154

The text-to-video board of the Artificial Analysis Video Arena: people watch two clips, pick the better one without knowing which model made it, and the votes give an Elo score. The rank is the model's place in the board's default view (current models), and names are written as the board writes them; checked Sep 26, 2026. Scores move every week and are a guide to quality only. See the leaderboard ↗

Where it is available

Where Hailuo 02 is available
ToolTypeLowest monthly pricePrice status
KreaMulti-model platform$9Manually recorded price

"Lowest monthly price" is the cheapest confirmed monthly plan for that tool. It does not mean that plan includes this model — premium models are often limited to pricier plans. Each tool's official pricing page is the authority.

Pay-as-you-go API prices

API providerAPI model nameResolutionAudioOfficial pricePer secondMinimum per generation
MiniMax API CNMiniMax-Hailuo-02
Image to video
512pNot specified¥1.00 per clip (10 s)$0.015—
MiniMax API CNMiniMax-Hailuo-02
Image to video
512pNot specified¥0.60 per clip (6 s)$0.015—
MiniMax APIMiniMax-Hailuo-02
Image to video
512pNot specified$0.15 per clip (10 s)$0.015—
MiniMax APIMiniMax-Hailuo-02
Image to video
512pNot specified$0.10 per clip (6 s)$0.017—
MiniMax APIMiniMax-Hailuo-02768pNot specified$0.28 per clip (6 s)$0.047—
MiniMax API CNMiniMax-Hailuo-02768pNot specified¥2.00 per clip (6 s)$0.050—
MiniMax APIMiniMax-Hailuo-02768pNot specified$0.56 per clip (10 s)$0.056—
MiniMax API CNMiniMax-Hailuo-02768pNot specified¥4.00 per clip (10 s)$0.060—
MiniMax APIMiniMax-Hailuo-021080pNot specified$0.49 per clip (6 s)$0.082—
MiniMax API CNMiniMax-Hailuo-021080pNot specified¥3.50 per clip (6 s)$0.087—

Prices as each provider's official pricing page states them, confirmed Sep 18, 2026 – Sep 19, 2026. No subscription: you pay for the seconds generated. Prices exclude tax.

This model is included in plans on Krea, but we found no exact official rate for it there, so no durations are listed — we don't estimate on a vendor's behalf.

How the status is checked

Whether a model still runs is checked separately from prices: prices change monthly, but a model can disappear between two price syncs, quietly making every page that mentions it wrong. So each model record has its own confirmation date and review deadline; overdue records are flagged, never assumed to still be running.

Last confirmed on Oct 17, 2026; due to be rechecked by Nov 16, 2026.

Added automatically on Oct 17, 2026: a program reopened the official pages and matched every figure to the original wording before publishing.

Other models in the same tools

You can also pick these in Krea.

More from the same developer