← All video models

Google · Video generation

Veo 3.1 Lite

Active

Cheapest at your usage

$1.50/mo

fal · Pay as you go

For 10 videos a month, 5 s each

Channels that sell it

4

Subscriptions: 2 · APIs: 2

Official specs

1080p · 4 / 6 / 8 seconds

Generates its own audio

Last confirmed

Sep 18, 2026

Next review Oct 18, 2026

The light version of Veo 3.1, in preview on Google's Gemini API. Billed per second with audio by default: $0.05 a second at 720p and $0.08 at 1080p, with no 4K. None of the subscription tools this site tracks list it.

Cheapest place to buy it at your volume

50 seconds of generation a month: 10 videos × 5 seconds each × 1 (average attempts per video). At least 720p, no audio needed. Change usage ↗

Every way to buy Veo 3.1 Lite
Where to buySettingHow to buyPer month
fal
API
720p
No audio · Per second
Pay as you go
$0.03 per second
$1.50
Gemini API
API
720p
With audio · Per second
Pay as you go
$0.05 per second
$2.50

Does the cheapest way to pay change with volume?

One line per channel: an API is a straight line; a subscription is the cheapest plan that covers the month, so it climbs in steps and stops past the largest plan (extra credit packs are not counted).

💡 Takeaway: Across all calculated ranges, fal · API is the cheapest option.
$0$5$10$15$2001020304050You: 10 videosVideos per monthUSD / month

At 10 videos a month, each channel costs:

  • fal · API$1.50/moCheapest
  • Gemini API$2.50/mo
  • 1–50 videos a month: fal · API is cheapest

Official specs

Official specs of Veo 3.1 Lite
Clip length4 / 6 / 8 seconds
What it can doText to video, Image to video
Highest resolution1080p
AudioGenerates its own audio

The docs state: text-to-video and image-to-video only, with no extension, first/last frame or reference images; 8 seconds only at 1080p or with reference images.
From Google's own page, confirmed on Sep 20, 2026. This is what the model can do; whether a given channel sells it, and at which settings, is in the prices below. Official spec page

Third-party blind-vote ranking

Veo 3.1 Lite on a third-party blind-vote leaderboard
Name on the leaderboardCategoryRankElo score
Veo 3.1 LiteWith audio#161083
Veo 3.1 LiteNo audio#171215

The text-to-video board of the Artificial Analysis Video Arena: people watch two clips, pick the better one without knowing which model made it, and the votes give an Elo score. The rank is the model's place in the board's default view (current models), and names are written as the board writes them; checked Sep 26, 2026. Scores move every week and are a guide to quality only. See the leaderboard ↗

Where it is available

Where Veo 3.1 Lite is available
ToolTypeLowest monthly pricePrice status
Google FlowVideo generation$4.99Price verified
KreaMulti-model platform$9Manually recorded price

"Lowest monthly price" is the cheapest confirmed monthly plan for that tool. It does not mean that plan includes this model — premium models are often limited to pricier plans. Each tool's official pricing page is the authority.

Pay-as-you-go API prices

API providerAPI model nameResolutionAudioOfficial pricePer secondMinimum per generation
falfal-ai/veo3.1/lite720pNo audio$0.03/s$0.030—
Gemini APIveo-3.1-lite-generate-preview720pWith audio$0.05/s$0.050—
falfal-ai/veo3.1/lite720pWith audio$0.05/s$0.050—
falfal-ai/veo3.1/lite1080pNo audio$0.05/s$0.050—
Gemini APIveo-3.1-lite-generate-preview1080pWith audio$0.08/s$0.080—
falfal-ai/veo3.1/lite1080pWith audio$0.08/s$0.080—

Prices as each provider's official pricing page states them, confirmed Sep 18, 2026 – Sep 26, 2026. No subscription: you pay for the seconds generated. Prices exclude tax.

How much Veo 3.1 Lite video the credits buy

On Google Flow

ResolutionAudioBillingCredits per secondPlus
200 credits
Pro
1,000 credits
Ultra 5x
10,000 credits
Ultra 20x
25,000 credits
Not split by resolutionNot specifiedPer 4s clip
10 credits · Plus, Pro only
2.580 s
≈20 clips of 4s
400 s
≈100 clips of 4s
——
Not split by resolutionNot specifiedPer 4s clip
5 credits · Ultra 5x, Ultra 20x only
1.25——8000 s
≈2000 clips of 4s
20000 s
≈5000 clips of 4s
Not split by resolutionNot specifiedPer 6s clip
10 credits · Plus, Pro only
1.67120 s
≈20 clips of 6s
600 s
≈100 clips of 6s
——
Not split by resolutionNot specifiedPer 6s clip
5 credits · Ultra 5x, Ultra 20x only
0.83——12000 s
≈2000 clips of 6s
30000 s
≈5000 clips of 6s
Not split by resolutionNot specifiedPer 8s clip
10 credits · Plus, Pro only
1.25160 s
≈20 clips of 8s
800 s
≈100 clips of 8s
——
Not split by resolutionNot specifiedPer 8s clip
5 credits · Ultra 5x, Ultra 20x only
0.63——16000 s
≈2000 clips of 8s
40000 s
≈5000 clips of 8s

Rates come from Google Flow's official pricing page; seconds are the plan's credits divided by the rate. That is the ceiling if you do nothing else — credits also go to images, voice, upscaling and more, so the real total is lower. Where a model has several rows, the vendor prices clip lengths separately — the per-second rates really differ; it is not a typo. Models without an exact official rate we could find are left out; we don't estimate for them.

This model is included in plans on Krea, but we found no exact official rate for it there, so no durations are listed — we don't estimate on a vendor's behalf.

How the status is checked

Whether a model still runs is checked separately from prices: prices change monthly, but a model can disappear between two price syncs, quietly making every page that mentions it wrong. So each model record has its own confirmation date and review deadline; overdue records are flagged, never assumed to still be running.

Last confirmed on Sep 18, 2026; due to be rechecked by Oct 18, 2026.

Other models in the same tools

You can also pick these in Google Flow, Krea.

More from the same developer