← All video models

MiniMax · Video generation

MiniMax H3

Active

Cheapest at your usage

$3/mo

fal · Pay as you go

For 10 videos a month, 5 s each

Channels that sell it

9

Subscriptions: 6 · APIs: 3

Official specs

2K · 4–15 seconds

Last confirmed

Sep 17, 2026

Next review Oct 17, 2026

A video model from MiniMax (the company behind Hailuo), listed in Luma's official rate table. Audio is included by default, up to 1440p (2K). It is the default model in the generator on Hailuo's own homepage, and PixVerse's site has a page for it too.

Cheapest place to buy it at your volume

50 seconds of generation a month: 10 videos × 5 seconds each × 1 (average attempts per video). At least 720p, no audio needed. Change usage ↗

Every way to buy MiniMax H3
Where to buySettingHow to buyPer month
fal
API
768p
Not specified · Per second
Pay as you go
$0.06 per second
$3
MiniMax API CN
API
768p
Not specified · Per second
Pay as you go
¥0.50 per second
¥25
MiniMax API
API
768p
Not specified · Per second
Pay as you go
$0.08 per second
$4
Luma
Subscription
768p
With audio · Per second
Plus plan
uses 14% of the plan's credits
$30

Does the cheapest way to pay change with volume?

One line per channel: an API is a straight line; a subscription is the cheapest plan that covers the month, so it climbs in steps and stops past the largest plan (extra credit packs are not counted).

$0$200$400$600$80002505007501,0001,250You: 10 videosVideos per monthUSD / month

At 10 videos a month, each channel costs:

  • fal · API$3/moCheapest
  • MiniMax API CN$3.75/mo
  • MiniMax API$4/mo
  • Luma · Subscription$30/mo
  • 1–1,000 videos a month: fal · API is cheapest
  • 1,001–1,071 videos a month: Luma · Subscription is cheapest
  • 1,072–1,250 videos a month: fal · API is cheapest

Official specs

Official specs of MiniMax H3
Clip length4–15 seconds
What it can doText to video, Image to video, First/last frame, Reference to video
Highest resolution2K

The official API docs state: 768P or 2K, 4 to 15 seconds, with text-to-video, image-to-video (first frame, last frame or both) and multimodal reference-to-video (reference image, video or audio); image-to-video and reference-to-video cannot be combined. The docs do not say whether the output carries audio.
From MiniMax's own page, confirmed on Sep 20, 2026. This is what the model can do; whether a given channel sells it, and at which settings, is in the prices below. Official spec page

Third-party blind-vote ranking

MiniMax H3 on a third-party blind-vote leaderboard
Name on the leaderboardCategoryRankElo score
MiniMax H3With audio#41220
MiniMax H3No audio#31302

The text-to-video board of the Artificial Analysis Video Arena: people watch two clips, pick the better one without knowing which model made it, and the votes give an Elo score. The rank is the model's place in the board's default view (current models), and names are written as the board writes them; checked Sep 26, 2026. Scores move every week and are a guide to quality only. See the leaderboard ↗

Where it is available

Where MiniMax H3 is available
ToolTypeLowest monthly pricePrice status
LumaCreative agent and video generation$30Price verified
Hailuo AICreative shorts—Current price not published
PixVerseCreative shorts$10Manually recorded price
KreaMulti-model platform$9Manually recorded price

"Lowest monthly price" is the cheapest confirmed monthly plan for that tool. It does not mean that plan includes this model — premium models are often limited to pricier plans. Each tool's official pricing page is the authority.

Pay-as-you-go API prices

API providerAPI model nameResolutionAudioOfficial pricePer secondMinimum per generation
falminimax/h3/text-to-video480pNot specified$0.05/s$0.050—
falminimax/h3/text-to-video768pNot specified$0.06/s$0.060—
MiniMax API CNMiniMax-H3768pNot specified¥0.50/s$0.075—
MiniMax APIMiniMax-H3768pNot specified$0.08/s$0.080—
MiniMax API CNMiniMax-H31440p (2K)Not specified¥0.80/s$0.120—
falminimax/h3/text-to-video1440p (2K)Not specified$0.13/s$0.130—
MiniMax APIMiniMax-H31440p (2K)Not specified$0.13/s$0.130—
falminimax/h3/text-to-video4KNot specified$0.16/s$0.160—

Prices as each provider's official pricing page states them, confirmed Sep 18, 2026 – Sep 19, 2026. No subscription: you pay for the seconds generated. Prices exclude tax.

Mainland China subscriptions (yuan)

SubscriptionResolutionAudioPer secondLowest monthly price
Hailuo CN768pNot specified7 shells/s¥65
Hailuo CN1440p (2K)Not specified12 shells/s¥65
Jimeng CN768pNot specified13 Credits/s¥69
Jimeng CN1440p (2K)Not specified25 Credits/s¥69

Copied from the official subscription pages, confirmed on Sep 19, 2026. Each month's credits last until used up, and bigger plans cost less per second; the calculator works out which plan covers your usage.

How much MiniMax H3 video the credits buy

On Luma

ResolutionAudioBillingCredits per secondPlus
10,000 credits
Pro
40,000 credits
Ultra
150,000 credits
768pWith audioPer second
28 credits
28357 s
≈35 clips of 10s
1429 s
≈142 clips of 10s
5357 s
≈535 clips of 10s
1440p (2K)With audioPer second
46 credits
46217 s
≈21 clips of 10s
870 s
≈86 clips of 10s
3261 s
≈326 clips of 10s

Rates come from Luma's official pricing page; seconds are the plan's credits divided by the rate. That is the ceiling if you do nothing else — credits also go to images, voice, upscaling and more, so the real total is lower. Where a model has several rows, the vendor prices clip lengths separately — the per-second rates really differ; it is not a typo. Models without an exact official rate we could find are left out; we don't estimate for them.

This model is included in plans on Hailuo AI, PixVerse, Krea, but we found no exact official rate for it there, so no durations are listed — we don't estimate on a vendor's behalf.

How the status is checked

Whether a model still runs is checked separately from prices: prices change monthly, but a model can disappear between two price syncs, quietly making every page that mentions it wrong. So each model record has its own confirmation date and review deadline; overdue records are flagged, never assumed to still be running.

Last confirmed on Sep 17, 2026; due to be rechecked by Oct 17, 2026.

Other models in the same tools

You can also pick these in Luma, Hailuo AI, PixVerse, Krea.

More from the same developer