← All video models

ByteDance · Video generation

Seedance 2.0 Fast

Listed by both Runway and InVideo AI. Runway's model rate table gives 116 credits per 4 seconds; InVideo AI offers it from the Starter plan but only gives an approximate cost marked "~", which this site does not use as an exact rate.

Developer

ByteDance

Type

Video generation

Status

Active

Last confirmed

2026-09-17

Next review 2026-10-17

Where it is available

Where Seedance 2.0 Fast is available
ToolTypeLowest monthly pricePrice status
Runwaycreative shorts$15Latest price unavailable · showing last confirmed
InVideo AIAI video workflow$20Price verified

"Lowest monthly price" is the cheapest confirmed monthly plan for that tool. It does not mean that plan includes this model — premium models are often limited to pricier plans. Each tool's official pricing page is the authority.

Pay-as-you-go API prices

API providerAPI model nameResolutionAudioOfficial pricePer secondMinimum per generation
Volcengine Arkdoubao-seedance-2.0-fast480pNot specified¥0.37/sapprox.$0.055
Replicatebytedance/seedance-2.0-fast480pNot specified$0.07/s$0.070
Volcengine Arkdoubao-seedance-2.0-fast720pNot specified¥0.80/sapprox.$0.119
Replicatebytedance/seedance-2.0-fast720pNot specified$0.15/s$0.150
falbytedance/seedance-2.0/fast/text-to-video720pNot specified$0.242/sapprox.$0.242
Runway APIseedance2_fast480pNot specified29 credits/s$0.290
Runway APIseedance2_fast720pNot specified29 credits/s$0.290

Prices as each provider's official pricing page states them, confirmed 2026-09-18 – 2026-09-19. No subscription: you pay for the seconds generated. Prices exclude tax.

Mainland China subscriptions (yuan)

SubscriptionResolutionAudioPer secondLowest monthly price
Jimeng720pNot specified5 Credits/s¥69

Copied from the official subscription pages, confirmed on 2026-09-19. Each month's credits last until used up, and bigger plans cost less per second; the calculator works out which plan covers your usage.

Cheapest place to buy it at your volume

200 seconds of generation a month: 20 videos × 5 seconds each × 2 attempts on average. At least 720p, no audio needed. Change usage ↗
One line per channel: an API is a straight line; a subscription is the cheapest plan that covers the month, so it climbs in steps and stops past the largest plan (extra credit packs are not counted).

$0$2,000$4,000$6,000$8,00005001,0001,5002,0002,500You: 20 videosVideos per monthUSD / month
  • Volcengine Ark · API
  • Jimeng · Subscription
  • Replicate · API
  • fal · API
  • Runway API
  • 1–8 videos a month: Volcengine Ark · API is cheapest
  • 9–14 videos a month: Jimeng · Subscription is cheapest
  • 15–24 videos a month: Volcengine Ark · API is cheapest
  • 25–44 videos a month: Jimeng · Subscription is cheapest
  • 45–124 videos a month: Volcengine Ark · API is cheapest
  • 125–246 videos a month: Jimeng · Subscription is cheapest
  • 247–537 videos a month: Volcengine Ark · API is cheapest
  • 538–1,092 videos a month: Jimeng · Subscription is cheapest
  • 1,093–2,500 videos a month: Volcengine Ark · API is cheapest

How much Seedance 2.0 Fast video the credits buy

On Runway

ResolutionAudioBillingCredits per secondStandard
625 credits
Pro
2,250 credits
Max
9,500 credits
Not split by resolutionNot specifiedPer 4s clip
116 credits
2922 s
≈5 clips of 4s
78 s
≈19 clips of 4s
328 s
≈81 clips of 4s

Rates come from Runway's official pricing page; seconds are the plan's credits divided by the rate. That is the ceiling if you do nothing else — credits also go to images, voice, upscaling and more, so the real total is lower. Where a model has several rows, the vendor prices clip lengths separately — the per-second rates really differ; it is not a typo. Models without an exact official rate we could find are left out; we don't estimate for them.

This model is included in plans on InVideo AI, but we found no exact official rate for it there, so no durations are listed — we don't estimate on a vendor's behalf.

How the status is checked

Whether a model still runs is checked separately from prices: prices change monthly, but a model can disappear between two price syncs, quietly making every page that mentions it wrong. So each model record has its own confirmation date and review deadline; overdue records are flagged, never assumed to still be running.

Last confirmed on 2026-09-17; due to be rechecked by 2026-10-17.

Other models in the same tools

You can also pick these in Runway, InVideo AI.

More from the same developer